2016 Vail International Dance Festival

   July 30 through August 13, 2016

Join us in Vail, Colorado from July 30 through August 13 for the 28th season of the Vail International Dance Festival and the 10th anniversary of Damian Woetzel as Artistic Director. We also welcome American Ballet Theatre star Isabella Boylston as the 2016 Artist-In-Residence. The Festival is a two-week celebration of exceptional artistry taking place in the heart of the Colorado Rocky Mountains.

Vail International Dance Festival 2016

Opening Night
Saturday, July 30  7:30pm
Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater, Vail

BalletX
Sunday, July 31 7:30pm
Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater, Vail

Dorrance Dance in Concert
Tuesday, August 2  7:30pm 
Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater, Vail

UpClose: Vail's Dance Festival with Damian Woetzel
Wednesday, August 3  6:30pm 
Vilar Performing Arts Center, Beaver Creek 

Dancing in the Park with BalletX
Thursday, August 4  5:30pm
Avon Performance Pavilion at Nottingham Park

International Evenings of Dance I
Friday, August 5  7:30pm 
Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater, Vail

International Evenings of Dance II
Saturday, August 6  7:30pm 
Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater, Vail

NOW: Premieres
Monday, August 8  7:30pm 
Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater, Vail 

Dance for $20.16
Tuesday, August 9  7:30pm  
Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater, Vail

Dance Theatre of Harlem
Wednesday, August 10  6:30pm 
Vilar Performing Arts Center, Beaver Creek

Paul Taylor Dance Company
Thursday, August 11  7:30pm
Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater, Vail

Ballroom Spectacular
Friday, August 12  7:30pm 
Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater, Vail

Dance TV
Saturday, August 13   7:30pm 
Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater, Vail

Click here for the 2016 printable schedule. Click here for the 2016 brochure.

Tickets for the 2016 Festival are on sale now! (Tickets for Dance for $20.16 are available for Fan Club members and Encore Club Pass holders only. Public tickets go on sale June 16.) 

To be the first to know about Festival updates, sign up for our e-mail list or
Follow us on Facebook, Instagram, YouTube and Twitter

 



2015 Festival Videos & Photos

14-VIDF-VideoHighlights 14-VIDF-PhotoHighlights

 

Connect with Vail Dance
 Facebook   Twitter   Instagram   YouTube   Flickr

 

Visit our Media Page for more!

Volunteer for the 2016 Vail International Dance Festival!